Bundled Up – I heart faces challenge

Bundled Up – I heart faces challenge, originally uploaded by gashuttergirl.

Ben and I went to Winshape Retreat back in January (the weekend we had our first big snow of the year). Boy was it cold. We got all bundled up to hike to the old mill. Despite the cold, we had a wonderful time.

This is my first attempt to enter the I heart faces challenge.  To be honest, I don’t have much opportunity to take pictures with people in them, and I much prefer flowers.  I am trying harder though – especially with trying to get pictures of me and Ben together.

The guest judge for the challenge this week is Tracey Clark.  She is the founder of Shutter Sisters and will be teaching Picture Spring at Big Picture Scrapbooking starting on April 1.  I so can’t wait for this class to start.  Spring is my favorite season of the year.  And after the winter we have had this year, spring is going to be even more wonderful.

3 Comments

  1. He is bundled up but what I love is your reflection in his glasses! Nice shot.

  2. great 1st entry, E! and love your reflection 🙂

  3. Jan

    Very cool!! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

