Team-Up Thursday – Week 3: LOVE

Team-Up Thursday – Week 3: LOVE, originally uploaded by gashuttergirl.

This week’s theme was LOVE since Valentines Day is this weekend. Stacy‘s image is so precious. What a sweet boy to give his daddy a kiss.

So what are you doing for Valentines Day? Ben and I will be celebrating on Saturday at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens for Valentines in the Garden. I am sure there are tickets still available. I would love to see you there. We will probably spend most of our time in the Fuqua Orchid Center. I am hoping it won’t be too terribly cold (as I listen to the radio with a forecast of snow on Friday – did I hear that right?). Oh well, it will be worth it.

7 Comments

  1. I love how these photo really go together. This look like it could be a Valentine card! Great team-up!

  2. Such sweet shots. LOVING your shot of the heart. What great DOF. Theres just enough sharpness to read the message. Stacy’s takes me back a bit to the days my girl used to give open mouth kisses. And I am such a sucker for Daddy moments too. Great job Gals!

  3. It really could be a Valentines card. The dof in your shot is just perfect. Was that a rubber stamp? Like that.

  4. the simple words in the top shot compliment the actions in the bottom so nicely. love these together.

  5. gashuttergirl

    Thanks everyone. Melody – Yes, it came from a rubber stamp. I hope I am not breaking any rules by photographing and posting it.

  6. Ms. Knit-It-All

    This is just lovely. The detail of the heart is so subtle and sweet, and the two go together so very well.

    — Melissa G

  7. such a SWEET pairing!! The kiss and Daddy’s expression melt my heart…and your stamped heart is exquisite. What dreamy DOF!

Leave a Reply

