Scott Kelby’s Worldwide Photowalk

Scott Kelby is doing it again.  The 2nd annual worldwide photowalk is scheduled for July 18.  I didn’t learn about it in time last year and was unable to sign up.  This year, I signed up as soon as I learned about it.  Ben and I have been trying to come up with a reason to visit Athens, GA.  Ben went to college there, and that was where he was living when we first started dating.  I visited once while we were dating, but we haven’t been back since.  I also invited my friend Stacy to join us.  She is just getting started in photography and also went to college in Athens.  I thought it would be fun to see the UGA campus from the perspective of these 2 people.  I am very excited about this outing and can’t wait for July 18 to come.

The Shutter Sisters had a post today on their site.  I can’t wait to see where all the shutter sisters are going to participate.  I was happy to share the news with a fellow shutter sister in Norway that the photowalk is a WORLDWIDE venture and not specific to the USA. Hopefully everybody can still get in the city that they want, as some seem to fill up quickly (Athens, GA is full).  I can’t wait to see the amazing images that the shutter sisters will come up with on this day.  They are all so inspiring anyway.

1 Comment

  1. I can’t wait! It will be so fun 🙂 thanks for the invite

Leave a Reply

