10/365: Happy Mother’s Day

10/365: Happy Mother’s Day, originally uploaded by gashuttergirl.

It is Mother’s Day. All of the women at our church received roses today (whether we were mothers or not). All the children also received a rose to give to their mothers. It was beautiful to see all the women with a rose.

I spent my afternoon photographing the beautiful rose that I received.  I think I got some really beautiful shots.  You can see more in Flickr (just click the Flickr badge to the right).

I wish the best to all you mothers out there – you are brave women. I am not yet a mother. My husband and I go back and forth about it. Ultimately it is God’s decision, and I will follow if He blesses me with a child.

Leave a Reply

