6/365: Birthday Wishes and Time with New Friends

I spent the evening with a new friend of mine, Stacy, and another friend of hers (who is now a new friend of mine), Rebekah.  Both have just gotten into photography, so we got together so that I could share a little of my knowledge with them and to watch a Nikon DVD that I picked up on clearance (we all use Nikons – D80, D60, and D40).  It turned out to also be Stacy’s birthday, so we surprised her with some cupcakes for the occasion (I am still getting to know Stacy and so didn’t know that it was her birthday until Facebook told me this morning).  I had a great time spending this evening with some girlfriends and learning more about our cameras.  We hope to get together more often and go shooting too.  I am really looking forward to having some friends who share this interest with me.

Leave a Reply

