Umbrellas on the Beach

Umbrellas, originally uploaded by gashuttergirl.

Yesterday I mentioned that I spent almost 4 hours on the beach. I never thought I would like vacationing at the beach. I didn’t really understand why people like to sit on the beach, in the sun and heat, all day long. However, after this weekend, I think I wouldn’t mind vacationing more on the beach. These are the umbrellas and chairs that were available for rent on the beach outside our hotel. I rented the second one from the left. Sitting under this umbrella, lathered in sunscreen, was quite peaceful. Even with the kids playing on the beach nearby, the waves of the ocean were mesmerizing.

1 Comment

  1. Beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

